Schedule Your Appointment Today by Calling (805) 434 2821

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Plateroti Dermatology

Dermatology Specialists located in Templeton, CA

201 total reviews

Plateroti Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 201 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Plateroti Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tim G.
Submitted 01/25/21
Great staff and the person who took care of me was very professional and accurate. Nice!
RONALD D.
Submitted 01/20/21
Quickly escorted to exam room. Becca carefully examined my spots and applied needed corrections. My experience totally friendly, professional and safe.
Margaret J.
Submitted 01/19/21
All want well; very confident with Becca.
Robert M.
Submitted 01/19/21
Absolutely the most efficient office staff and Dr. possible. Thank you, Dr. Plateroti for running the best business possible.
Tami S.
Submitted 01/13/21
Very good experience from start to end. Jill was my NP and was easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. She explained everything she was doing and made me feel at ease
Randall S.
Submitted 01/13/21
In an effort to control and eradicate the cancerous cells embedded in my face and scalp, I underwent my second PDT (Photodynamic Treatment). This time I knew what I was getting into, so this counts as masochism. After getting sandpapered like a woodworking project, I sat and let my face marinate for an hour covered with some magic ointment before getting blasted with 10 million lumens of light. With my head in a box lined with lights, I was subjected to this intense light treatment for 16 minutes and 40 seconds. It was just like putting some butter in a hot skillet, then placing your face in it. Good times. I stayed out of the sun for a couple of days following, keeping my face covered with Cera Ve cream. Now, a week later, I am just about finished molting, and my skin looks and feels terrific. The intern, a young man whose skin is really pale (very appropriate for someone who tells you tanning and tanning salons are wickedly bad for you), was terrific. Not only was he knowledgeable about this procedure, but was willing to share his knowledge, making me feel very safe and comfortable as I was about to enter into that hellbox. SLO County is blessed to have Dr. Plateroti and his team here to serve this community. Five stars without hesitation.
Lance M.
Submitted 01/13/21
They were responsive. Answered my questions.
John K.
Submitted 01/12/21
Everything was great.
Jeff S.
Submitted 01/07/21
Very pleasant experience. This was my first time seeing Dr. Plateroti. His is very friendly and thorough.
Fred W.
Submitted 01/06/21
Dr. Plateroti has been my skin care doctor for over 19 years. He has cared for me through various degrees of Skin cancer and other skin ailments. He is very personable and treats you as a friend, as well as his patient. I recommend Dr. P to all my friends that need skin care.
Suzanne H.
Submitted 01/05/21
Mary is excellent at her job. She saved my live in 2014. She found a malignant melanoma on my back. It was removed and thankfully it was found before it had an opportunity to spread to lymph nodes and other areas throughout my body. I’m forever grateful for Mary finding that mole on my back. Thank you, Mary!
Lucia C.
Submitted 01/05/21
I always get the very best service and treatment at Dr. Plateroti's office. No matter who I deal with, the service is always professionals, best quality care, hospitable and prompt. I feel very fortunate to have been a patient of Dr. Plateroti and other professionals at his office for many years.
Pamella A.
Submitted 01/05/21
Excellent, as always!
Jennifer H.
Submitted 01/05/21
Easy in, Easy out- I was able to get my issue taken care of in a timely manner- Dr Plateroti and his staff are professional, and very easy to work with. I highly recommend them.
Nancy M.
Submitted 01/02/21
Dr Plateroti removed a skin bump on my thigh. Have always felt he should have been a plastic surgeon! He does very excellent work.
Jessica Y.
Submitted 12/29/20
I went for a skin check as my mom had skin cancer removed and I have a lot of spots on my skin. I was happy that they didn't cut up a ton of spots, but the person checking literally looked at me while I was sitting in a chair and I barely got up for them to look at the back of my body. Considering I was a new patient I was expecting them to take more than 45 seconds to actually look at my skin. Maybe it was COV, but they literally never got closer than 3 feet and I don't think their eye sight is that strong to really see all my skin in less than a minute. They did ask if I had moles on the bottom of my feet though. I am just used to having an appointment that checks your entire body longer than that and usually they have you at least take off the robe. Good thing, I didn't get cut up, negative was that if there was a suspect spot I doubt they would have seen it from the very short and definitely not thorough skin cancer check. They were very nice, but next time I am going to wait to see the Dr. instead of the NP if I go back and maybe the appointment will be more thorough.
Marilyn K.
Submitted 12/28/20
As a satisfied returning patient, my visit for a follow up was calming, professional and very helpful.
Paul B.
Submitted 12/28/20
Wonderful
Ethel S.
Submitted 12/24/20
Because of Covid, the office provided specific instruction about how to enter and when. All safety precautions were taken, and as always, my exam was handled promptly and efficiently.
Joseph D.
Submitted 12/23/20
Dr. Plateroti is the best of the best. I know his family and they are great people. See him for whatever you need and he will help.